• Uncategorized
  • 0

Heartstopper takes top honors for children’s and family ceremonies

Heartstopper takes top honors for children’s and family ceremonies

Netflix’s growing hit Cardiac arrester took top honors at the first annual Children’s & Family Emmy Awards on Sunday.

The series, which follows a friendship romance between two high school boys, was named Outstanding Youth Series and star Kit Connor took home the award for Best Lead Performance.

Olivia Colman won for best guest appearance in the programme, and Alice Oseman – who wrote the series based on her graphic novel of the same name – received a writing award.

Netflix’s superhero series Kid Cosmic also received several awards, winning two for achievements in animation.

And while Netflix may have canceled The babysitting club earlier this year after two seasons, the beloved adaptation based on Ann M. Martin’s 1990s book series won Outstanding Children’s or Family Viewer Series. And Sesame street took home the outstanding pre-school series statuette.

See the full list of winners below…

Outstanding preschool series

See also  Get £150 cashback and 1 year FREE Disney+ with Samsung Galaxy S22

Helpers (Apple TV+)
The Not-Too-Late Show With Elmo: Game Edition (HBO Max)
WINNER: Sesame street (HBO Max)
Lost Time (YouTube Originals)
Waffles + Mochi (Netflix)

Outstanding children’s or family viewing series

The astronauts (Nickelodeon)
WINNER: The babysitting club (Netflix)
Fraggle Rock: Back to the Rock (Apple TV+)
Raise Dion (Netflix)
The Secrets of Sulfur Springs (Disney Channel)

Alicia Silverstone in The Baby-Sitters Club.

Outstanding series for young teenagers

Doogie Kamealoha, MD (Disney+)
First day (Hulu)
WINNER: Cardiac arrester (Netflix)
High School Musical: The Musical – the Series (Disney+)
The Mysterious Benedict Society (Disney+)

Outstanding fiction special

Better Nate than ever (Disney+)
The Muppets Haunted Mansion (Disney+)
Watch Us Coming Together: A Sesame Street Special (HBO Max)
WINNER: Sneakerella (Disney+)
Spin (Disney Channel)
Waffles + Mochi’s Holiday Party (Netflix)

Outstanding non-fiction program

Hello, my name is Sevy (Magnolia Network)
Baking championship for children (Food Network)
Nick News (Nickelodeon)
Sesame Street in Community: Talking About Race (YouTube.com)
WINNER: Who are you, Charlie Brown? (Apple TV+)


Outstanding pre-school animation series

WINNER: Ada Twist, scientist (Netflix)
Molly of Denali (PBS)
Octonauts: Above & Beyond (Netflix)
Santiago of the Seas (Nickelodeon)
Xavier Riddle and the Secret Museum (PBS)

Outstanding animated series

WINNER: City of ghosts (Netflix)
The Cuphead Show! (Netflix)
The proud family: Louder and prouder (Disney+)
Star Trek: Prodigy (Paramount+)
A Tale Dark & ​​Grimm (Netflix)

Outstanding animated special class program

El Deafo (Apple TV+)
WINNER: Hilda and the mountain king (Netflix)
Hotel Transylvania: Transformania (Amazon Prime Video)
Maya and the three (Netflix)
Trollhunters: Rise of the Titans (Netflix)

Chris Pizzello/AP/Shutterstock

Outstanding short form program

Hi Alberto (Disney+)
Little bird (Vimeo)
Rhymes through the ages (Noggin)
Sesame Street in Communities – Explaining Race | #Come together (YouTube.com)
WINNER: We are the people (Netflix)

Outstanding leadership achievement in a preschool, children’s or youth program

WINNER: Kit Connor as Nick Nelson, Cardiac arrester (Netflix)
Loretta Devine as M’Dear, Family reunion (Netflix)
Mark Feuerstein as Watson Brewer, The babysitting club (Netflix)
Joe Locke as Charlie Spring, Cardiac arrester (Netflix)
Alicia Silverstone as Elizabeth Thomas-Brewer, The babysitting club (Netflix)
Rueby Wood as Nate, Better Nate than ever (Disney+)

Outstanding support performance in a preschool, children’s or youth program

Adeel Akhtar as Aditya Singh, Sweet tooth (Netflix)
WINNER: Nonso Anozie as Tommy Jepperd, Sweet tooth (Netflix)
Yasmin Finney as Elle Argent, Cardiac arrester (Netflix)
William Gao as Tao Xu, Cardiac arrester (Netflix)
Lisa Kudrow as Aunt Heidi, Better Nate than ever (Disney+)

Outstanding junior performer in a preschool, children’s or youth program

Malia Baker as Mary Anne Spier, The babysitting club (Netflix)
WINNER: Quinn Copeland as Izzy, Punky Brewster (Peacock)
Sammi Haney as Esperanza, Raise Dion (Netflix)
Momona Tamada as Claudia Kishi, The babysitting club (Netflix)
Ja’Siah Young as Dion Warren, Raise Dion (Netflix)

Outstanding guest performance in the preschool, children’s or youth program

WINNER: Olivia Colman as Sarah Nelson, Cardiac arrester (Netflix)
Chris Diamontopoulos as Owen Quinn, Ghost writer (Apple TV+)
Sharon Lawrence as Susan, Punky Brewster (Peacock)
Randall Park as Dr. Choi, Doogie Kamealoha, MD (Disney+)
Gina Rodriguez as the adult Elena, Diary of a Future President (Disney+)

Alberto Pezzali/Pool/Shutterstock

Outstanding voice performance in a pre-school animated program

David Errigo Jr. as Dudley, Ridley Jones (Netflix)
Eden Espinosa as The Queen of Hearts, Alice’s Wonderland Bakery (Disney Junior)
Michael Luwoye as Wavey Jones, Baby Shark’s Big Show! (Nickelodeon)
WINNER: Daniel Ross as Donald Duck, Mickey and Minnie wish for Christmas (Disney Junior)
Sherri Shepherd as Queen Fastine, Blaze and the Monster Machines (Nickelodeon)

Outstanding voice performance in an animated program

WINNER: Eric Bauza as Bugs Bunny, Marvin the Martian, Daffy Duck, Tweety, Looney Tunes cartoons (HBO/HBO Max)
Gray Delisle as Lola, Lana, Lily, Meryl, Cheryl, Scoots, Mopes & Mrs. Bernardo, The loud house (Nickelodeon)
Mark Hamill as Skeleton, Masters of the Universe: Revelation (Netflix)
Tom Kenny as SpongeBob SquarePants, Spongebob Squarepants (Nickelodeon)
Frank Welker as himself, Fred and Scooby, Scooby-Doo and guess who? (Cartoon Network)

Outstanding Junior Voice Performer in an Animated or Preschool Animated Program

Asher Bishop as Lincoln Loud, The loud house (Nickelodeon)
Tucker Chandler as Alex, Madagascar: A bit wild (Hulu and Peacock)
Kyrie McAlpin as Emma, Doug disconnects (Apple TV+)
Amir O’Neil as Marty, Madagascar: A bit wild (Hulu and Peacock)
WINNER: Andy Walken as Young Durpleton, Centaurworld (Netflix)

Outstanding host

Tabitha Brown, Lost Time (YouTube Originals)
Recker Eans, Dylan Gilmer, Mykal-Michelle Harris, Olivia Perez, The Kids Tonight Show (Peacock)
WINNER: Dame Helen Mirren, Harry Potter: Hogwarts Tournament in House (Cartoon Network I TBS)
Jack McBrayer, Hey Jack! The Kindness Show (Apple TV+)
Coyote Peterson, Coyote Peterson’s Wilderness Tour (YouTube Originals)

Warner Horizon

Outstanding Writing for a Young Teen Program

Better Nate than ever (Disney+)
Doogie Kamealoha, MD (Disney+)
WINNER: Cardiac arrester (Netflix)
The Mysterious Benedict Society (Disney+)
Sweet tooth (Netflix)

Outstanding direction for a single camera program

The babysitting club (Netflix)
WINNER: The Mysterious Benedict Society (Disney+)
Sneakerella (Disney+)
Spin (Disney Channel)
Sweet tooth (Netflix)
Who are you, Charlie Brown? (Apple TV+)

Outstanding Individual Achievement in Children’s Animation (Legal)

Background Design: Chris Tsirgiotis, Kid Cosmic (Netflix)
Character Design: Craig McCracken, Kid Cosmic (Netflix) and Ron Velasco, Monsters at work (Disney+).
Color: Ivan Aguirre, The Cuphead Show! (Netflix) and Alex Konstad, Maya and the three (Netflix).
Production Design: Alessandro Taini, Star Trek: Prodigy (Paramount+)
Storyboard: Benjamin Arcand, Spongebob’s way to Christmas (Nickelodeon)

You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *